Seemandhra Polls 2014: Updates

Posted : May 7, 2014 at 1:10 pm IST by ManaTeluguMovies


Chittoor: YSRC activists attack Returning Officer who came to stop rigging at Nadamanur in Chandragiri. They also pelted stones at Mediapersons who were picturing the proceedings and threatened to kill them. A TV9 reporter has been injured in the attack.  


East Godavari: 600 votes missing at 9, 10 polling booths in Dummulapet. Voters launch protest!

Nellore: Rigging at YSRC MP Candidate Mekapati Rajamohan Reddy’s native Brahmanapalle in Marripadu mandal. No TDP agents, So one-sided Polling! Officials stopped ETV2 mediapersons who were covering the proceedings.

Guntur: SI Ravikrishna created hulchul at Polling Booth by threatening Former Sarpanch with a gun in Velpur village, Syamalapuram mandal.

Visakha: BJP MP Candidate Khambampati Haribabu casts his vote.

Film Actor and TDP MP candidate Murali Mohan exercised his vote.

Hindupur: TDP Leader Abdul Gani house arrested as a precautionary measure.

Clashes between YSRC and TDP cadre in Thippepalli, Dharmavaram.

Anantapur: AP PCC Chief Raghuveera Reddy arrived to the polling booth on a bullock cart to exercise his vote in Madakasira segment.

YSRC Candidate Dharma Prasad Rao’s son Rammanohar Naidu violates election code. He appealed voters to support YSRC by rotating his hands at polling booth.

Prakasam: Police Constable forcing voters to support YSR Congress at Polling Booth in Seethanagulavaram, Thurlapadu mandal. Voters complained against him with EC.

Guntur: Clashes between YSRC and TDP cadre at Kambhampadu in Macherla. Both groups pelted stones at each other.

West Godavari: Voters of 5 Villages in Koyyalagudem mandal boycotted voting in protest against not including them in ITDA.

Krishna: Voters protest as polling is yet to start in 107 polling booth in Kaikalur.

Narendra Modi spoke to Chandrababu Naidu Today to enquire about the polling in Seemandhra.

Rajampet: Purandeswari foreseeing the polling in her constituency.

Kadapa: Clashes between YSR Congress-TDP cadre in Brahmamgari Matam. Polling Stalled!

Anantapur: TDP Leader Deepak Reddy house arrested in Rayadurgam as precautionary measure.

Chittoor: Mohan Babu and Vishnu exercise their vote.

Allagadda: EVMs dysfunctional in 133,134 polling stations.

9 AM Polling in 13 Districts (15% Overall):

Srikakulam: 14%; Vizianagaram: 19%; Vizag: 11%; East Godavari: 16%; West Godavari: 17%; Krishna: 13%; Guntur: 12%; Prakasam: 14%; Nellore: 11%; Kadapa: 15%; Kurnool: 15%; Anantapur: 16; Chittoor: 21%

Rudravaram (Kurnool):
EVMs in 6 Polling Booths dysfunctional.

YSRC Activists forced TDP Agents in Gunduvaripalle and Pulavaripalle to leaving polling booths and resorting to one-sided voting.

YSRC Leader Peddireddy threatened TDP Agents in polling booth at Mudhigubba in Anantapur.

Srikakulam: EVMs dysfunctional in 10 Villages.

Vizianagaram: Police haven’t been taking action against YSRC leaders campaigning at 189 and 190 polling stations.

YCP Activists attack Mydukur TDP Candidate Putta Sudhakar’s house Today. Few of his family members sustained injuries.

YSR Congress activists have been resorting to attacks all over the Seemandhra on the polling day. There is even bloodshed in few parts of Rayalseema.

YSRC Candidate Srikanth Reddy campaigns at polling booth in Rayachoti.

Clashes between TDP-YSRC Cadre in Proddatur.

Kadapa: Polling in 8 villages of Jammalamadugu one-sided due to lack of TDP Agents.

Kadapa: YSRC activists pelted stones on TDP Candidate Putta Sudhakar in Vedururu of Chapadu mandal. YCP Cadre attacked Jammalamadugu TDP Candidate Ramasubba Reddy.

Seemandhra Polls: 15% Polling recorded till 9 AM.

YSRC Activists attacked ETV, Andhrajyothi mediapersons at Rangareddypalem in Narsaraopet Mandal, Guntur.

Numerous votes missing. Voters launched protest.

YSR Congress Tirupati candidate Karunakar Reddy’s son Abhinay created hungama at 101 Polling Booth with his followers. Police stopped him when he tried to enter polling booth.

Clashes between TDP-YSRC cadre in Undi, West Godavari. Police resoted to lathi charge to bring situation under control.

The polling in Pallerlamudi of Nuziveedu mandal (Krishna) has been stopped as TDP Agents brought to the notice of EC that even votes polled for other parties have been going into YSRC account.

Jagan claims YSRC will win 100% seats in Seemandhra and he is open for alliance with any party at the centre.

YSR Congress Campaigning at Polling Booths. YCP former chair person Padmavathi was caught red handed campagning at Srikakulam Women’s College.

Anantapur: Paritala Sriram house arrested by cops as a precautionary measure to avoid any untoward incidents.

3 Villages in Allavaram Mandal of East Godavari boycotted polling as none of the parties have distributed money.

Jagan, Bharathi, Sharmila and YSRC Kadapa Lok Sabha candidate Avinash Reddy exercised their vote in Pulivendula.

EVMs in few polling stations were dysfunctional.

8th Phase: Polling began in 25 Lok Sabha and 175 Assembly Constituencies in Seemandhra. Voters – 3.67 crore, 1.22 lakh Police personnel and 4 helicopters have been ensuring smooth polling.