Mirchi Music Awards In Nagarjuna Studio

Posted : July 30, 2014 at 11:08 pm IST by ManaTeluguMovies


The time has come to celebrate excellence and to felicitate music maestros of the South Indian music industry. Radio Mirchi, 98.3 FM, proudly presents the fifth edition of the awards that is a stunning reflection of the incredible achievements of the music industry through the year 2013 – The Mirchi Music Awards South 2013! This year the finale of this grand event, which brings together the music fraternity across all the four southern language film industry – The Mirchi Music Awards, will take place in Hyderabad on August 16th   at Nagarjuna’s Annapurna Studios, 7 acres!

This year the music artists from South India get a chance to win 14 awards across popular categories. Keeping in mind the interest of radio listeners, there will are two special awards – Radio Mirchi Listener’s Choice awards given to “Best song of the year” and “Best album of the year” chosen by listener vote. All other category awards are chosen by panel of Jury Members consisting of eminent people from the film industry.
To make the jury process robust there are two sets of juries – the Screening Jury for screening and short listing of the entries in each category, and then the Grand Jury – with whom rests the task of finalizing the winners for each award. Each of the four South Indian languages will have separate Jury panels headed by a Chairman. The Chairman of the – Telugu Jury is Mr. D Suresh Babu, Tamil Jury is Mr. Gangai Amaran, Kannada Jury is Mr. D.Narayanan  and Mr. Shyamaprasad will be doing the honors for Malayalam industry. The entire process of screening, shortlisting and selection of winners is audited by Ernst & Young.
The list of categories of the awards
1.Song of the year
2.Film album of the year
3.Music composer
5.Male vocal
6.Female vocal
Upcoming artist
7.Male Vocal
8.Female Vocal
9.Music composer
Mirchi listeners’ choice
11.Song of the year
12.Film album of the year
13.Sound mixing
14.Sound arrangement
Industry Contribution
15.Life time achievement award
16. Special jury award for outstanding contribution to the film industry