13th IIFA awards: Complete list of Winners

Posted : June 10, 2012 at 5:51 am IST by ManaTeluguMovies

The 2012 IIFA Awards, officially the 13th International Indian Film Academy Awards ceremony, presented by the International Indian Film Academy honoring the films of 2011 took place on June 9, 2012, at the Singapore Indoor Stadium in Singapore.
13th IIFA Awards Winners List, Complete Details of IIFA Award Winners Best Actor, Best Actress, Best Film, Best music Director, Best Director.

Best Actor Ranbir Kapoor (Rock Star)
Best Actress Vidya Balan (The Dirty Picture)
Best Movie Zindagi Na Milegi Dobra
Best Director Zoya Akhtar (Zindagi Na Milegi Dobra)
Best Story Zoya Akhtar (Zindagi Na Milegi Dobra)
Best Supporting Actor Farhan Akhtar (Zindagi Na Milegi Dobra)
Best Music Director AR Rahman (Rock Star)
Best Female Debutante
Best Supporting Actress Parineeti Chopra (Ladies vs Ricky Bahl)
Best Male Deutante Vidyut Jamwal (Force)
Best Negative Role Actor Prakash Raj (Singham)
Best Comic Role Actor Ritesh Deshmukh (Double Dhamaal)
Best Male Playback Singer Mohit Chauhan (Naadan Parindey – Rockstar)
Best Lyrics Irshad Kamil (Naadan Parindey-Rockstar)
Best Female Playback Singer Shreya Ghosal (Teri Meri – Bodyguard)
LIV ULLMANN Honoured for her outstanding contribution to international Cinema
REKHA Honoured for her outstanding achievement in Indian Cinema
RAMESH SIPPY Honoured for the outstanding contribution to Indian Cinema Award

Technical awards

Best Action: Jai Singh Nijjar for Singham
Best Special Effects: Red Chillies VFX for Ra.One
Best Choreography: Bosco-Caesar for Senorita from Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara
Best Cinematography: Carlos Catalan for Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara
Best Costume Design: Niharika Khan for The Dirty Picture
Best Dialogue: Rajat Aroraa for The Dirty Picture
Best Editing: Anand Subaya for Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara
Best Makeup: Vikram Gaikwad for The Dirty Picture
Best Production Design: Sabu Cyril for Ra.One
Best Screenplay: Reema Kagti and Zoya Akhtar
Best Sound Re-Recording: Anuj Mathur and Baylon Fonseca for Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara
Best Sound Recording: Resul Pookutty and Amrit Pritam Dutta for Ra.One