Who will replace KCR?

Posted : May 30, 2014 at 8:09 pm IST by ManaTeluguMovies
The focus has been shifted to by-election in Medak Lok Sabha Constituency as TRS chief K Chandrasekhar Rao who got elected from here with a record majority (396,000 votes) in recent general polls submitting his resignation few days before his swearing-in ceremony as chief minister.

List of Candidates in race for Ticket TRS – Medak By-poll:

1) Nayani Narsimha Reddy: KCR asked Nayani to get ready for Medak by-polls. But, The senior leader softly turned down the opportunity saying he wishes to serve the people of Telangana as MLC.

2) TNGOs have been mounting pressure on KCR to field their Chairman Devi Prasad Rao in fray for Medak by-poll.

3) Former IAS KV Ramana Chary is another strong contender for Medak ticket.

4) Mahidara Constructions Promoter Prashanth Reddy (Owns Assets worth Rs 2,000).

5) Sony Travels Owner Prabhakar Reddy (Owns Assets worth Rs 1,000).

Now, All eyes have been on what would be choice of TRS Leadership. Will KCR prefer the one who played active role in Telangana movement or gives more prominence to the candidate with money & muscle power?