Three Political divisions in Telangana?

Posted : May 14, 2014 at 9:17 pm IST by ManaTeluguMovies


After the bifurcation of Andhra Pradesh, the newly formed state of Telangana will be reportedly divided into three political bastions which has been proved by the results of the elections of the municipal and rural local bodies.

Sources say the TRS party is stronger in North Telangana while southern districts will be a bastion of Congress while Khammam, a central Telangana district will be TDP bastion. This indicates that TRS gaining single largest majority to form a government is doubtful.

TRS secured majority zilla parishad territorial constituencies (ZPTC) in Adilabad, Nizamabad and Karimnagar districts while the Congress has captured the ZPs of Nalgonda, Mahbubnagar and Ranga Reddy.

Khammam, a central Telangana district, considered both emotionally and geographically close to the Andhra region rejected Congress and TRS as it is home to a large number of settlers and voted for TDP.