Telangana, AP MPs take Oath

Posted : June 5, 2014 at 8:25 pm IST by ManaTeluguMovies


The Parliamentarians belonging to Telangana and Andhra Pradesh on Thursday took oath as members of 16th Lok Sabha.

The oath taking ceremony began in the Lok Sabha on Thursday with Prime Minsiter Narendra Modi being the first to take oath in Hindi. BJP veteran LK Advani, AICC President Sonia Gandhi, External Affairs Minister Sushma Swaraj and other union ministers also took oath.
While a majority of MPs from Telangana and Andhra Pradesh took oath in English, others took oath in Telugu. While Secunderabad MP Bandaru Dattatreyya took oath in Hindi, Hyderabad MP Asaduddin Owaisi took oath in Urdu.