TDP glory in Greater Hyderabad after 15 years!

Posted : May 17, 2014 at 10:18 pm IST by ManaTeluguMovies


The TDP-BJP alliance has reportedly worked really well in Greater Hyderabad with the alliance securing 14 out of the 24 Assembly constituencies while the MIM party got seven and TRS party got three.

Sources say that the support of city voters, especially settlers and an alliance with BJP which brought Modi wave helped the TDP in securing nine Assembly constituencies thereby emerging as the largest party in the capital city.

In the 2009 elections, TDP just won one Assembly segment, i.e. Rajendranagar due to Lok Satta and PRP factor and also due to failed alliance with TRS. Sources say that the party leaders are ecstatic over its performance in many segments.

Notable among them are Kukatpally, S Sanatnagar, Maheshwaram, Serlingampally, LB Nagar, Rajendranagar, Qutubullapur, Jubilee Hills and Secunderabad Cantonment. Similarly, BJP secured five Assembly seats in the city, which is again the party’s highest-ever tally in Greater Hyderabad.

In the 1999 elections, the BJP won four seats in alliance with the TDP while even TDP almost sweeped Hyderabad then but had to bite dust in 2004 and 2009 but after 15 years, it regained its glory here.