T-Polls: THEY were first to VOTE!

Posted : April 30, 2014 at 12:54 pm IST by ManaTeluguMovies
The 7th phase of polling for 89 Lok Sabha Constituencies have began Today. Topbrass politicians like Narendra Modi, Sonia Gandhi, LK Advani and Rajnath Singh were in fray this time. Apart from taking part in Lok Sabha polls, Telangana voters will exercise their franchise to decide the first elected government of India’s 29th state.

Governor Narasimhan and his Wife Vimala were the first to vote opposite Raj Bhavan at 7 am sharp on Wednesday.

In fact, The Electronic Voting Machine (EVM) troubled a bit when Mr. Narasimhan came to vote. The polling staff, however, rectified the error immediately.

Speaking to media, Governor Narasimhan reminded the prominence of VOTE and appealed everyone to exercise their franchise.