Repolling Schedule announced: YSRC tensed!

Posted : May 11, 2014 at 2:03 pm IST by ManaTeluguMovies


The Election Commission on Saturday announced that repelling would be conducted in 29 polling stations on May 13th of this month.

Chief Electoral Officer Bhanwar Lal seeked the investigation reports from District Collectors regarding the clashes in few constituencies on the polling date. Upon receiving the reports, Mr. Lal forwarded them to the Central Election Commission to take a final call on repolling.

Few hours ago, EC declared Re-polling will be held in 29 polling booths (which falls under 21 Assembly and 13 Lok Sabha constituencies) just few days before the polling date (May 16th). Orders have been passed by Bhanwar Lal in this regard.

While TDP welcomed the decision of EC, YSRC is feeling tensed as it was because of their leaders untoward incidents took place in districts like Kadapa, Anantapur, Chittoor, Guntur and Vizag. Hence, A repolling would surely affect the prospects of YSR Congress!