Public Pulse: Nama to win Khammam Parliament

Posted : April 26, 2014 at 12:42 pm IST by ManaTeluguMovies
Gone are the days that Khammam is seen as a red bastion. Things are swiftly changing of late. With State being bifurcated, political equations are going through a lot of ‘Modi’fications. took an initiative to do an extensive on-ground survey in Khammam. Check out the results.

Going by ground reports, incumbent TDP MP Nama Nageswara Rao has more chances of winning Khammam Lok Sabha seat again by thrashing his opponents– Congress-CPI candidate K. Narayana, TRS candidate Budan Baigsheikh and YSR Congress candidate P. Sreenivas Reddy. While Nama Nageswara Rao going to emerge as clear winner, CPI Narayana has to confine to second position (and the marginal difference between Nama and Narayana would be so high). TRS candidate Budan will be restricted to third spot whereas YSRCP candidate Sreenivas Reddy has to occupy fourth spot.

Given that Nama has foothold in the constituency and a TDP/BJP wave riding high, there are more chances for Nama to pocket the seat without much effort. And Modi wave adding to it, Nama’s victory is going to be smooth and easy. Although Khammam is part and parcel of Telangana State, people there are more inclined towards Vijayawada considering its proximity. There are 10 Assembly constituencies in Khammam which has more SC-ST votes. Yet it is neither going to fetch Congress/CPI nor YSRCP. The elections will take place on April 30. Stay tuned for more updates.