Pawan to Contest as Medak MP!!

Posted : May 21, 2014 at 9:28 pm IST by ManaTeluguMovies


With by-elections for the Medak Lok Sabha seat looking imminent as TRS chief K Chandrasekhara Rao has decided to abandon the seat in favor of his Gajwel Assembly seat to become the first Chief Minister of Telangana State.Hectic lobbying for the Medak LS seat candidature has started not only in the pink party but also in other parties. According to highly placed sources BJP-TDP parties trying to rope Pawan kalayan as MP candidate and already discussion was on regarding this.

This news should be announced officially but many say it as mere speculation as the Pawan Kalyan may not accept this type proposal which could thwart his operations towards his own political party ‘Jana Sena’.

Otherside Congress leader T Jayaprakash Reddy, who lost the elections in the Sangareddy Assembly constituency, is now contemplating to contest for the Medak LS seat on a BJP ticket. He has already met Jana Sena founder president Pawan Kalyan, who has now become close to NDA PM-designate Narendera Modi.

The TRS leadership is meanwhile confident that it will retain the Medak LS seat, as it has bagged all the seven Assembly seats under the Medak LS constituency. Prominent among the TRS leaders who are vying for the candidature are TRS Medak district president R Satyanarayana, K Prabhakar Reddy from Dubbak, TNGO president Devi Prasad Rao and retired IAS officer KV Ramanachary.

So, now the speculation is that Narendra Modi has promised Pawan Kalyan for the seat and Pawan will be inducted into the central cabinet. fingers crossed…