Narendra Modi Takes Oath As India’s 15th PM

Posted : May 26, 2014 at 10:15 pm IST by ManaTeluguMovies


The King’s coronation has happened finally. Narendra Modi is sworn in as 15th Prime Minister of India at Rashtrapathi Bhavan today evening. Along with Modi, his Cabinet ministers including Rajnath Singh, Sushma Swaraj, Arun Jaitley, VenkaiahNaidu, Nitin Gadkari, Sadananda Gowda, Uma Bharath, Ram Vilas Paswan and other have taken oath too.

Before taking oath at the ceremony, Modi thanked everyone through his twitter. ‘A big thank you to all friends who will be viewing the ceremony on TV and through social media. Your constant support and blessings mean a lot’, posted Modi, on his micro blogging site.  ‘I am glad and honoured that people from all walks of life will join the swearing in ceremony. I welcome them’, he added.