Narendra Modi To Swear-In With 40 Ministers?

Posted : May 26, 2014 at 12:21 pm IST by ManaTeluguMovies
Narendra Modi is all set to swear in as 15th Prime Minister of India today evening. And all eyes are now who is going to get a ministry in Modi’s cabinet. The 63 year old BJP leader who pulled the feat of beating Congress to death had finalized 40 ministers as per the reports coming from New Delhi.

Wishing to go only with a compact set of Ministers such that governance will be effective, Modi is very keen on merging some portfolios to create a single ministry. For the same reason, he is inducting only very few talented and noteworthy politicians into his cabinet. According to preliminary reports, Modi is likely to swear along with 40 ministers including 30 cabinet ministers and 10Ministers of State. His Cabinet is likely to have senior BJP leaders like Rajnath Singh as Home Minister, Arun Jaitley as Finance Minister, Sushma Swaraj as Foreign Minister, Nitin Gadkari as Railway Minister, Ravi Shankkar Prasad as I&B minister.

From Andhra Pradesh, TDP MP Ashok Gajapathi Raju, BJP leader Venkaiah Naidu and Telganana’s Bandaru Dattatreya are likely to get Union Cabinet portfolios. Other prominent BJP spokespersons like Nirmala Sitaraman and Piyush Goyal might also get a call from Modi.

Along with Ashok Gajapathi Raju, TDP MP Sujana Chowdary and TDP T-MP Mallareddy are likely to become union ministers, while three others will be getting ministries of state, with independent charge. But today only Ashok will be swearing in, while others may get a chance in second phase.