Lottery will decide Bobbili Municipal Chairman!

Posted : May 23, 2014 at 6:12 pm IST by ManaTeluguMovies


It’s very abnormal political situation exist in the election of the Chairman of Bobbili Municipality. TDP has sure to win Vizaianagaram and Saluru Municipalities with comfortable majorities where as in Parvathypuram TDP got majority but not absolute to win. Hung happened in Bobbili Municipality.

YSRCP had won 15 wards, TDP with 13 wards and Congress in two wards. Situation has changed in Bobbili after TDP came into the power in the state. Two Congress councilors are agreed to give their support to TDP that adds up to the TDP strength to 15. Both parties have 16 each now. MLA and MP are ex-officio members in the process of Chairman Election. YSRCP has won Bobbili Assembly segment (SujayKrishna) and Ashok Gajapathy Raju from TDP. Even after MP/MLA votes have equally shared.

TDP has strength of 16 MLAs (including 2 Congress and MP vote) where YSRCP has 16 votes (including one MLA vote). Chairman will be decided with lottery in presence of the collector. Now there are 50:50 possibilities to win the Chairman of Bobbili for two parties. Officials have planned to organize for the election of the Municipal Chairman.