KVP & CM Ramesh for T, KK & Renuka for SA!

Posted : May 30, 2014 at 6:06 pm IST by ManaTeluguMovies
As per the law passed during the tenure of UPA Government, Rajya Sabha Members for Andhra Pradesh and Telangana have been chosen by the lottery system on Friday. Despite the opposition from political parties, Rajya Sabha chairman Hamid Ansari preferred this procedure to divide the MPs between two new states.

After the creation of new states, Andhra Pradesh will have 11 Rajya Sabha members and Telangana would be getting 7 remaining seats in the Upper House.

As per Lottery system, The MPs for Andhra Pradesh and Telangana have been divided. About 4 Telangana MPs have been catered to Seemandhra and 2 Seemandhra MPs have been given to Telangana. While KVP Ramachandra Rao and CM Ramesh have been chosen for Telangana, K Kesava Rao, Renuka Chowdary, Devender Goud and MA Khan will go for Andhra Pradesh.

AP Rajya Sabha MPs: K Kesava Rao, Renuka Chowdary, Devender Goud, MA Khan, Chiranjeevi, JD Seelam, Jairam Ramesh, T Subbirami Reddy, Seetharamlakshmi and Sujana Chowdary.

A by-election for late Nedurumallu Janardhan Reddy’s seat will be held soon.

Telangana Rajya Sabha MPs: KVP Ramachandra Rao, CM Ramesh, V Hanumantha Rao, Gundu Sudharani, Ananda Bhaskar, Garikapati Mohan Rao and Palvai Gowardhan Reddy.

The trouble with the lottery system is that a Seemandhra leader who becomes a Telangana Rajya Sabha member can’t spend the MPLAD Funds on his local area and this applies to the Telangana leader who turns into Seemandhra MP.