KCR Sworn-In as First CM of Telangana

Posted : June 2, 2014 at 2:03 pm IST by ManaTeluguMovies


K. Chandrasekhar Rao has sworn in as the first Chief Minister of India’s 29th State, Telangana at Raj Bhavan today. 60-year-old KCR took oath of office in Telugu along with 11 Cabinet ministers including his son KT Rama Rao and nephew Harish Rao. Mahmood Ali, T. Rajaiah, Nayani Narsimha Reddy, Etela Rajender, Padmarao, Pocharam Sreenivas Reddy, Mahender Reddy, Jogu Ramanna, Jagadeeswar Reddy. Konda Surekha, Swamy Goud, Padma Reddy, Kova Lakshmi, Chandulal were probables who kept away from Cabinet by KCR. Koppula Eeshwar is expected to be made as First Speaker of Telangana.

As KCR was sworn in, Prime Minister Narendra Modi tweeted, “India gets a new state! We welcome Telangana as our 29th state…Congrats to K Chandrasekhar Rao Garu on taking oath as Telangana’s 1st CM. My best wishes to people for the state’s development journey.”