Grand Swearing-in Awaits Naidu

Posted : June 8, 2014 at 1:52 pm IST by ManaTeluguMovies


Nara Chandra Babu Naidu, who served as CM for undivided AP for 9-long years and as opposition leader for 10-long years, is all set to swear-in as the first CM of the successor state of Andhra Pradesh today at 7.27 PM. Arrangements are in full scale as a grand swearing-in in 70 acres between Guntur and Vijayawada is awaiting for the historic moment.

Three daises, and barricade a huge area have been constructed which will accommodate about five lakh people. The main dais and VIP galleries, covered with waterproof sheets, have been designed to accommodate more than 200 VVIPS, including many Chief Ministers, Union Ministers, Top industrialists, Padma awardees and film celebrities. Union home minister Rajnath Singh is going to lead a delegation of the BJP leaders to the ceremony. Babu’s close friend, PM Narendra Modi may not make it to the do as he has to attend President Pranab Mukherjee’s address to both houses of Parliament on June 9.

Entire Nandamuri clan- Balakrishna, NTR, Kalyan Ram, Hari Krishna, Rama Krishna, Taraka Ratna, and Nara clan is expected to attend the glittering event. Babu’s son Lokesh has overseen the preparations. Popular film star-Jana Sena chief Pawan Kalyan, who played significant role in the poll campaign of TDP-BJP combine, is, ofcourse, gracing the do. And he is the center of attraction.

Going by sources, Chandra Babu is going to swear-in along with 15 cabinet ministers. 1. Yanamala Ramakrishnudu (East Godavari) 2. P. Narayana (Nellore) 3. Kodela Sivaprasada Rao (Guntur) 4. KE Krishnamurthy (Kurnool) 5. Ayyanna Patrudu (Visakhapatnam) 6. Devineni Uma (Krishna) 7. Peethala Sujatha (West Godavari) 8. Gouthu Shyam Sunder Sivaji (Srikakulam) 9. Pathivada Narayanaswamy Naidu (Vizianagaram) 10. Siddha Raghavarao (Prakasam). It is expected that another 3 to 5 names would be included in the last minute. Senior leaders Gali Muddukrishnama Naidu, Somireddy Chandra Mohan Reddy, TD Janardhan Rao, Karanam Balaramakrishna Murthy have already met Babu and stepped up their lobbying for ministerial berths, Speaker post.

Post swearing-in, Naidu is going to make his first signature on farm-loan waiver, Dwakra-loan waiver at 8.35 PM. His other two signatures would be on NTR Sujala Sravanthi Scheme, which supplies drinking water to all villages, and the other sign on abolition of belt shops.