Flash: Narendra Modi Resigns

Posted : May 29, 2014 at 12:33 pm IST by ManaTeluguMovies
Barely 3 days after swearing-in as India’s 15th Prime Minister, Narendra Modi on Thursday tendered his resignation as the MP from Vadodara Lok Sabha constituency.

Apparently, Modi choose to contest in 2014 General Elections from Vadodara Lok Sabha (Gujarat) and Varanasi Lok Sabha (Uttar Pradesh) constituencies. He won from Vadodara with a huge margin of 570,178 votes against Congress candidate Ajay Mistry.

During his poll campaigning, Namo claimed he wishes to make Varanasi his ‘Karm Bhoomi’. Keeping his word, The newly elected PM retained the Varanasi seat.