Final Report on AP Capital on Aug 27

Posted : August 19, 2014 at 9:52 pm IST by ManaTeluguMovies


The Sivaramakrishnan Committee, appointed by Union government to look into the setting up of new capital to the successor state of Andhra Pradesh, will submit its report on August 27, corroborated P. Narayana, Municipal Administration and Urban Development Minister. The five-member Committee, headed by former Union urban development secretary K.C. Sivaramakrishnan and constituted in May 2014, has extensively toured in the locales of  Visakhapatnam, Vijayawada, Guntur, Rajahmundry, Ongole, Tirupati and Kurnool.

The Committee could only submit its report along with recommendations, but the state government will take a final call on which is going to be the capital, say political experts. Minister Narayana, however, maintained that temporary capital Vijayawada will be the Centre of administration for next 3 years and all the existing offices will soon be shifted to Vijayawada.