Disqualify 5 Cong MLCs in TRS: DS

Posted : June 29, 2014 at 6:06 pm IST by ManaTeluguMovies


Nizamabad leader and ex-APCC president and now leader of the Opposition in Telangana Legislative Council D Srinivas wants the disqualification of five Congress MLCs who joined the Telangana Rashtra Samithi recently.

He met the Assembly Secretary S Raja Sadaram today and informed in writing that Congress party wanted disqualification of KR Amos, Jagadishwar Reddy, V Bhupal Reddy, Bhanuprasad and N Rajalingam as members of Telangana Legislative Council.

Without naming Telangana Chief Minister K Chandrasekhar Rao, Srinivas said ruling party was encouraging defections in Congress party with ulterior motives to snatch the chairman post in the elders house.