D-day for Seemandhra

Posted : May 7, 2014 at 12:42 pm IST by ManaTeluguMovies
D-day has finally come. The 13 districts of the successor state of Andhra Pradesh, popularly known as Seemandhra, is all set for both Assembly elections and Lok Sabha elections Today (May 7, 2014). Although all major political parties are in fray from 175 Assembly constituencies and 25 Lok Sabha segments, the tug of the war is between TDP-BJP combine and YSR Congress party.

With star campaigners Chandra Babu Naidu, Pawan Kalyan, Narendra Modi and Balakrishna on their side, and superstar Krishna, Mahesh Babu and stars like Nagarjuna extending outside support TDP-BJP is hot favourite and seems to have edge over YSRCP. However, nothing can’t be ruled out and it depends on huge voter turnout in urban and rural areas that is going to decide the fate of new state of Andhra Pradesh.