Chandrababu extends ban on Maoists

Posted : August 21, 2014 at 10:46 pm IST by ManaTeluguMovies


Contray to expectations and hopes of the civil rights activists Andhra Pradesh government has extended the ban on the unlawful functioning of CPI( Maoists) and its seven frontal organizations for a further period of one more year from August 17th onwards. They were all banned in 2005 after the CPI (Maoists) killed Makthal MLA Narasi Reddy during an independence day celebration event in Mahbubnagar district in cold blood.

The organizations are All India Revolutionary Students Federation, Viplava Karmika Samakhya (VIKASA), Singareni Karmika Sangham (SIKASA), Radical Students Union
(RSU), Rythu Coolie Sangham(RCS), Radical Youth League(RYL), Revolutionary c Democratic Front (RDF). Though the GO was issued on August 14th they were kept confidential till date.

It is is to be seen whether the Telangana Government would follow suit and ban these organizations as well. The TRS govt was friendly to the CPI (Maoists) and the extremist group had not only extended support to the Telangana movement but also expected the KCR Govt would lift the ban imposed almost nine years ago by the YSR government.