Balayya’s Majority is Less than his Father and Brother!

Posted : May 23, 2014 at 10:52 pm IST by ManaTeluguMovies


TDP has never lost Hindupur Assembly Segment till 2014 General elections since its inception. Party has achieved triple hat-trick with Bala Krishna’s latest victory in 2014 General elections. In 1983, Ranganayakulu won Hindupur Segment first time. Late NTR was contested and elected thrice to the Assembly in 1985, 1989 and 1994 General elections. After that his son Hari Krishna got elected in 1996 by-elections. Now Bala Krishna has won from Hindupur.

Three of the Nandamuri family members have sent to the Assembly from Hindupur. In 1985, NTR has won Hindupur with great majority of 60K votes. In 1989 elections, he was again elected from Hindupur with huge majority of more than 1 lack votes. Despite TDP lost its government in 1989, NTR got huge majority in this election than in 1985. In 1994 general elections, he was elected with massive majority of 1.36 lack votes over JC Prabhakar Reddy (Congress). NTR’s popularity has increased in every general election.

Coming to 1996 general elections, Hari Krishna won the Hindupur with 94K votes. Hari Krishna was contested in this election after the death of NTR in 1996. In 2014 General elections, Balayya is standing as TDP candidate from Hindupur with a majority of around 16K votes over YSRCP nominee. When compared with the majority of his father and brother, Balayya majority is too low and negligible. YSRCP is the strong opposition now than the Congress in previous elections. Balayya has to prove his popularity in 2019 elections by getting more than this majority.