Advani & NaMo burst into Tears

Posted : May 20, 2014 at 9:17 pm IST by ManaTeluguMovies


By crossing the last hurdle for PM post BJP leader and ‘’Desh Ki Neta’’ Narendra Modi was elected as leader of the BJP parliamentary party.

Senior leader LK Advani proposed Naredra Modi name as the leader of BJP’s Parliamentary Party and all the leaders including- Murli Manohar Joshi, Venkaiah Naidu, Nitin Gadkari, Sushma Swaraj, Arun Jaitley, Karia Munda, Gopinath Munde, Ravishankar Prasad, Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi accepted the proposal.

Later, Party president Rajnath Singh declared Modi elected as BJP parliamentary party leader. Modi got standing ovation from newly elected BJP MPs.Modi addresses newly-elected BJP MPs and thanked Advani and Rajnath for their blessings. Modi got very emotional while addressed the leaders in the Parliament and the Nation.

Narendra Modi: ” I thank you all that you have unanimously given me a new responsibility. If Vajpayee ji would have been here it would have been better. This is the temple of democracy. Position is not important, the responsibility bestowed on us by 125 crore Indians is more important.A poor man’s son is standing in front of you Today. This is the power of Democracy! Like Country, BJP is my mother. I will only be dedicated to her and I am a disciplined soldier of the party. I have seen a new face of India.I am not doing any favour, only performing a duty; this victory is a result of struggle of five generations’’ .

When we meet again in 2019, I will present my report card again, says Modi by concluding his speech.Advani also turned Emotional and weeps as he praises Modi, says: “I am an emotional man. When I greeted Modi, I got tears in my eyes.”

‘’I had tears in my eyes when India became independent, then I had tears when emergency ended and when Narendra bhai greeted me today, I got tears in my eyes as it is an historic moment of happiness’’Advani added.

The Modi-led BJP won a astounding 282 seats in the 545-member Lok Sabha, becoming the first non-Congress party since independence to get a majority on its own.The election took place in the central hall of parliament.