2 Deputy CMs for Telangana!

Posted : June 1, 2014 at 2:03 pm IST by ManaTeluguMovies


Telangana CM-designate KCR is all set to sworn in as the first Chief Minister of India’s 29th State on June 2. Now all eyes are on KCR’s cabinet. Going by reports, KCR is going to anoint two Deputy CMs like his counterpart AP CM-elect Chandra Babu. While one Deputy CM post would go to minority, other will be given to SC. MLC Mohammad Ali might pocket the Deputy CM under minority category whereas Dharmapuri MLA Koppula Eeshwar may become another Deputy CM. If there are any last minute changes, Station Ghanpur MLA Tatikonda Rajaiah may bag the post. Home Minister post may be given to one of the Deputy CMs.

If KCR has a change of mind, then Senior TRS leader Nayani Narsimha Reddy, who has been working for the party since its inception, is the front runner for the post of Home Minister. Even though Nayani is not a MLA, considering his loyalty to the party, he will be given Ministerial berth. The most-anticipating Revenue and Finance Ministry is to be given to Huzurabad MLA Etela Rajender. Siddipet MLA and KCR’s nephew Harish Rao is going to get Irrigation and Oil Ministry. KCR’s son-Siricilla MLA K.T. Rama Rao will be chosen as IT, Industries Minister.Jalagam may get Roads & Buildings while Jagadeshwar Reddy going to get Panchayati Raj Ministry. Under ST category, Vulugu MLA Ajmira Chandulal may be taken into Cabinet.

Veering towards Speaker post, Banswada MLA Pocharam Sreenivas Reddy would be mostly chosen as Speaker. If Sreenivas Reddy is reluctant to be Speaker and adamant on Cabinet post, Ajmira Chandulal would be given opportunity as Speaker and Pocharam Sreenivas Reddy will be taken into Cabinet. All in all, KCR’s family is to get 3 Ministers post including KCR. It’s all in the family.