16 hat-trick MLAs from Seemandhra, 4th time lucky?

Posted : May 7, 2014 at 2:52 pm IST by ManaTeluguMovies


Well there seem to be 16 three-term MLAs from the Seemandhra region who have been part of present Assembly from different parties, while most of them testing their luck for the fourth term during this elections.

When it comes to TDP Devineni Uma Maheshwar Rao won during 1999, 2004 and 2009. K Meenakshi Naidu won from Adoni seat in 1994, 1999, 2009 while Payyavula Keshav is facing a tough challenge from YSRCP in his fourth bid.

N Amarnath Reddy won a by-election in 1996 and then in 2004 and 2009. KE Prabhakar, who was elected in the 1996 by-elections and then in 1999 and 2009 while Tota Trimurtulu has the distinction of winning the same seat thrice from different party tickets.

Same is the case with Mopidevi Venkata Ramana, Adala Prabhakar Reddy, former minister Erasu Pratap Reddy, D Krishna Das, T Balaraju, Mekapati Chandrasekhar Reddy and K Chenna Kesava Reddy.