15 Ministers in Babu’s Cabinet?

Posted : June 6, 2014 at 3:46 pm IST by ManaTeluguMovies


With just two days left for the much-anticipated swearing-in ceremony of AP Chief Minister-elect Chandra Babu Naidu, all eyes are on the probable ministers in his cabinet. Buzz is 10 to 15 Cabinet ministers will swear-in along with Chandra Babu.

The names doing the rounds are:  1. Yanamala Ramakrishnudu (East Godavari) 2. P. Narayana (Nellore) 3. Kodela Sivaprasada Rao (Guntur) 4. KE Krishnamurthy (Kurnool) 5. Ayyanna Patrudu (Visakhapatnam) 6. Devineni Uma (Krishna) 7. Peethala Sujatha (West Godavari) 8. Gouthu Shyam Sunder Sivaji (Srikakulam) 9. Pathivada Narayanaswamy Naidu (Vizianagaram) 10. Siddha Raghavarao (Prakasam).

It is expected that another 3 to 5 names would be included in the last minute. Senior leaders Gali Muddukrishnama Naidu, Somireddy Chandra Mohan Reddy, TD Janardhan Rao, Karanam Balaramakrishna Murthy have already met Babu and stepped up their lobbying for ministerial berths, Speaker post.  Meanwhile, there is a plan B for Naidu. If PM Narendra Modi attends the do, there is a slight change in the plan. Contrary to previous plan, Chandra Babu alone will take the oath as CM in order to save the time of Prime Minister.

Since Modi need to attend the President’s address to Parliament on June 9th morning, PM’s attendance to Naidu’s swearing-in on June 8 in Guntur is doubtful. Meanwhile, preparations for swearing-in are in full place. Security arrangements are beefed up. Chandra Babu taking charge as CM of AP will bring the long-Governor rule in AP to end.