120+ for TDP, only 45+ for YSRCP!

Posted : May 15, 2014 at 11:01 pm IST by ManaTeluguMovies


The recent results of Corporation, Municipal polls and Parishad polls have come bolt out of the blue to beleaguered Y.s Jagan Mohan Reddy. With TDP bagging landslide victory in 9 districts of Seemandhra (Srikakulam, Vizianagaram, Vishakapatnam, East Godavari, West Godavari, Krishna, Guntur, Anantapur and Chittoor) and giving tough fight to YSRCP in Kurnool, Prakasam and even in Kadapa is a note-worthy point. The fact of the matter is civic body polls and PR polls account for 163 Assembly constituencies out of total 175 Assembly constituencies. Out of these 163 constituencies, majority people are sailing with TDP in 119 constituencies which is a major chunk. YSR Congress party has shown its fold in only 44 Assembly constituencies. Even in Rayalaseema, many towns and mandals are inclined towards TDP especially in Anantapur, Chittoor and partly in Kadapa, Kurnool.

Although YSR Congress leaders have been maintaining that they’re going to get 120 to 130 Assembly seats, reality seems to be different. Out of 10 constituencies in Srikakulam, TDP has proved its stamina in 8, 8 out of 9 in Vizianagaram, 7 out of 10 in Visakhapatnam too are in favour of TDP and it is evident in PR, local body polls. The scene is no different in East Godavari and West Godavari districts as Cycle is riding high in these two districts. Especially in West Godavari, TDP is likely to make a clean sweep and YSRCP may not even open its account there going by results of local body polls. Out of 19 constituencies in EG, 17 are leaning towards TDP. Even in Anaparthy constituency, TDP has edge. While 14 constituencies in Krishan district are in favour of TDP, only two seats have edge for YSRCP. 13 seats in Guntur are expected to sail with TDP, but only two are likely to go with YSRCP. YSRCP is going to gain largely only from Nellore, Kadapa and Kurnool districts. TDP wave is conspicuous in both Anantapur and Chittoor. Out of 26 seats in these two districts, TDP is expected to bag 20 seats.

Adding buzz to these 119 seats, Narendra Modi-Pawan Kalyan wave may enhance the numbers for TDP-BJP combine. The scene is no different in Lok Sabha constituencies. Since elections didn’t happen for Vizag Corporation, it is unlikely to predict the public pulse in the five constituencies under Vizag Corporation. Keeping all these calculations aside, the final results of Assembly polls, Lok Sabha polls held on May 7 will be out Tomorrow. Let’s see how far things worked for TDP and YSRCP. Stay tuned!